Friday 30th September 2016,
Balltribe

Seahawks’ KJ Wright Admits to Intentionally Batting Ball Out of End Zone

kj-wright

Another Monday Night Football game and another questionable last second call involving the Seattle Seahawks. Who can forget the “Fail Mary” from a few seasons ago? Well, last night the refs were at it again.

With the Seahawks up 13-10 with less than 2 minutes to play, Kam Chancellor punched the ball loose from Calvin Johnson at the 1-yard line and the ball rolled through the back of the end zone for a touchback. But the replay showed Seahawks LB KJ Wright seemingly intentionally bat the ball out. That’s an illegal play and the Lions should’ve retained possession.

Well, the mystery is gone as Wright admits to his actions, but says he wasn’t aware of the rule. Nothing can be done about it now.

Watch NOW:

 

Like this Article? Share it!