Thursday 06th October 2022,

Jahlil Okafor Wins the 2015 Wayman Tisdale Award

okaforrEach Season, the U.S. Basketball Writers Association chooses one freshman that has played the best basketball on a consistent basis, to win the Wayman Tisdale award.

It should not shock anyone that the victor of the current year’s honor goes to the great Duke freshman, and potential number 1 pick in the 2015 NBA draft, Jahlil Okafor. The Chicago product helped the Blue Devils win 29 games with 17.7 points, 9.0 rebounds, and 1.4 blocks per game.

Okafor beat out other gifted freshmen for the award such as Kentucky’s Karl-Anthony Towns, and Ohio State’s D’Angelo Russell.

Like this Article? Share it!